Fed up

This January I’ve been on a bit of a health kick – cutting out alcohol, counting calories and making sure I get to the gym regularly.  A change of job to one that’s more desk bound, not being able to run and Christmas has meant my weight had crept up to a level I wasn’t happy with.  Anyway the fantastic new is so far I’ve lost 700g.  Couldn’t be more fed up.

To compound my misery I’ve also tried a little run.  The hip muscles have all felt so much better that I’ve barely noticed any pain, so I thought it would be safe to try a tiny run. I warmed up on the bike and then walking on the treadmill, before putting the speed up to a gentle jog. Within minutes I could feel the muscles tightening up just like old times.  Almost convinced I won’t be able to run again.

The only bright spot is that I finished level 1 of my push up program.  42 tonight over 5 sets including two sets of 10!  I won’t mention the sharp pain deep on my abs….

Leave a Reply

