Week 4

The weather on Sunday was so lovely that we had a family day in the garden and I planned to do my long run early on Monday.  Well, that didn’t happen,  but I did go out at Monday teatime and ran 6.5 horrible, hot,  dry, dull, slow miles.  Still it’s miles in the bank.

The rest of the weeks runs were much better.  Intervals on Wednesday (7 x 400m at 7mph) felt relatively easy and I even managed to extend the last one to get to 3 miles before the treadmill cut out. 

On Friday I ran in the gym again, but ran at 6.2 mph for 20 minutes and 6.3mph for the next 10.  I’m also feeling more flexible. 

Today I did the parkrun again.  Much cooler this week, and pouring with rain,  but I did a PB of 29.28!  Just got to wait for the official result confirmation. 

Leave a Reply

